SSC Indian Polity Previous Year Questions set 1

1. Who amongst the following has become the Chief Minister of a State in India third time consecutively ? [SSC (10+2) Data Entry Operator & LDC 2012]
A. Tarun Gogoi
B. Nitish Kumar
C. J. Jayalalithaa
D. None of these

Answer –A. Tarun Gogoi

2. One of the following is the smallest (area-wise) Lok Sahha constituency in India: [SSC CGL Tier-I 2012]
A. Chandni Chowk
B. Delhi Sadar
C. Kolkata North-West
D. Mumbai South

Answer –A. Chandni Chowk

3. Which among the following is not true about Pressure Groups? [SSC CGL Tier- I 2013]
A. Pressure Groups aim at capturing government
B. Pressure Groups aim at influencing the policies of the government.
C. Pressure Groups articulates the interest of its group
D. Pressure Group is characterised by homogeneity of interests.

Answer –A. Pressure Groups aim at capturing government

4. Which of the following is protected under the Wildlife (Protection) Act, 1972? [SSC CGL Tier-I 2013]
A. Porcupine
B. Gerbil
C. Bandicoot rat
D. Squirrel

Answer –A. Porcupine

5. Who was the first to use the term ‘State’? (SSC CGL Tier-I 2013)
A. Hobbes
B. Plato
C. Aristotle
D. Machiavelli

Answer –D. Machiavelli

6. Who founded the Republican Party of India ? [SSC CHSL Data Entry Operator & LDC 2012]
A. Namboo Dripad
B. Mulji Vaishya
C. Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
D. Sripad Dange

Answer –C. Dr.B.R.Ambedkar

7. Name the Prime Minister who brought about a thaw in India China relations by signing the “Line of Actual Control”. [SSC (10+2) Delhi 2011]
A. Lai Bahadur Shastri
B. P.V. Narashima Rao
C. Chandrasekhar
D. V.P. Singh

Answer –B. P.V. Narashima Rao

8. The Anti-Defection Law was passed by the Indian Parliament
in the year [SSC (10+2) Level Data Entry Operator & LDC 2012]
A. 1986
B. 1988
C. 1984
D. 1985

Answer –D. 1985

9. Which one of the following is opposite to democratic state ? [SSC CAPFs SI & CISF ASI 2013]
A. Despotism
B. Republic
C. Socialism
D. Monarchy

Answer –A. Despotism

10. Who had played key role in the formation of Lokpal bill in India ? [SSC MTS 2014]
A. Vipin Hazarika
B. Anna Hajare
C. Baba Amte
D. Medha Patekar

Answer –B. Anna Hajare

1 2 3 4 5

3 thoughts on “SSC Indian Polity Previous Year Questions set 1”

Leave a comment